Committee Members

The committee is formed at the AGM of Lordshill Road Runners, which is held in September each year in line with the regulations set down in the club’s constitution. If you need to get in touch with a committee member then you can make contact here. Please note that this will not put you directly in contact with a committee member, so please do not discuss anything confidential; contact details for committee members are available on request. You can find out more about the responsibilities for each committee position on our committee roles page.

The committee for the year 2023-24, as voted for at the AGM in September 2023, is as follows (click on a name below for their profile):

ChairSari Giering
Vice-ChairRob Agar
TreasurerMatthew Pillinger
Club SecretaryLouise Higgs
Membership SecretaryLuke Seery
Coaching RepresentativeMatthew Pidgeon
Women’s CaptainCaitlin Hooton
Men’s CaptainNeil Catchlove
Women’s Vice-CaptainMarie Fall
Men’s Vice-CaptainPaddy Connors
Communications Co-ordinator (social)Siobhan Mintoff
Communications Co-ordinatorClaire Pond
Ordinary Member (league representative)Malcolm Price
Ordinary MemberJames Browne

In addition to our committee, other important named roles in the club include:

  • Club coaches (active) – Sari Giering, Ben Tavendale, Gwenda Evans
  • Website liaison – Sari Giering, Timothy Sly
  • Women’s development coordinator – Sari Giering
  • Men’s development coordinator – James Fanning
  • Women’s welfare officer – position vacant
  • Men’s welfare officer – James Saunders
  • Covid-19 representative – Rob Agar